Department of Finance

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Jeremy Berkowitz
Associate Professor
Phone: 713-743-4764
Email: jberkowitz@uh.edu

Hitesh Doshi
Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email: hdoshi@bauer.uh.edu

 

Thomas George
Bauer Professor
Phone: 713-743-4762
Email: tom-george@uh.edu

Kris Jacobs
Bauer Professor
Phone: 713-743-2826
Email: kjacobs@bauer.uh.edu

 

Praveen Kumar
Department Chair
Texas Commerce Bank/
Tenneco Professor
Phone: 713-743-4770
Email: pkumar@uh.edu

Nisan Langberg
Associate Professor
Phone: 713-743-4765
Email: nlangberg@uh.edu

 

Beau Page
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-4779
Email: tbpage@bauer.uh.edu

Craig Pirrong
Director of GEMI
Professor
Phone: 713-743-4466
Email: cpirrong@uh.edu

 

Paul Povel
Duncan Professor of Finance
Phone: 713-743-4759
Email: povel@uh.edu

Ramon Rabinovitch
Professor
Phone: 713-743-4782
Email: ramon@uh.edu

 

Latha Ramchand
Dean Bauer College of Business
Professor
Phone: 713-743-4769
Email: ramchand@uh.edu

Ronald Singer
Professor
Phone: 713-743-4771
Email: rsinger@uh.edu

 
 

Rauli Susmel
Associate Professor
Phone: 713-743-4763
Email: rsusmel@uh.edu

Stuart Turnbull
Bauer Chair of Business
Leadership and
Professor of Finance
Phone: 713-743-4767
Email: sturnbull@uh.edu

 

James Yae
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-4781
Email: syae@bauer.uh.edu

Vijay Yerramilli
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-2516
Email: vyerramilli@bauer.uh.edu

 

Goujun Wu
Professor
Phone: 713-743-4813
Email: gwu2@uh.edu