Department of Marketing & Entrepreneurship

Tenured and Tenure Track Faculty

Michael Ahearne

Michael Ahearne
C. T. Bauer Professor
Executive Director, SEI
Phone: 713-743-4155
Email: mahearne.uh@gmail.com

Edward Blair

Edward Blair
Michael J. Cemo Professor
Department Chair
Phone: 713-743-4565
Email: blair@uh.edu

 
Steve Brown

Steve Brown
C. T. Bauer Professor
Phone: 713-743-4560
Email: spbrown@uh.edu

Rex Du

Rex Du
Hurley Associate Professor
Phone: 713-743-9277
Email: rexdu@bauer.uh.edu

 
Betsy Gelb

Betsy Gelb
Larry J. Sachnowitz Professor
Phone: 713-743-4558
Email: gelb@uh.edu

James Hess

James Hess
C. T. Bauer Professor
of Marketing Science
Phone: 713-743-4175
Email: jhess@uh.edu

 
Ye Hu

Ye Hu
Associate Professor
Robinson Fellow
Phone: 713-743-2181
Email: yehu@uh.edu

Jacqueline Kacen

Sam Hui
Associate Professor
Phone: 713-743-4568
Email: khui@bauer.uh.edu

 
Partha Krishnamurthy

Partha Krishnamurthy
Professor, Conn Fellow
Director, IHCM
Phone: 713-743-4576
Email: partha@uh.edu

Vanessa Patrick

Vanessa Patrick
C. T. Bauer Professor
Director of Doctoral Programs
Phone: 713-743-3661
Email: vpatrick@uh.edu

 
Melanie Rudd

Melanie Rudd
Assistant Professor
Email: mrrudd@bauer.uh.edu

Seshadri Tirunillai

Seshadri Tirunillai
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-7113
Email: seshadri@uh.edu

 

Instructional Faculty

Bill Bobbora

Bill Bobbora
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4752
Email: wrbobbora@uh.edu

Dave Cook

Dave Cook
Director, Mentoring Programs
Wolff Center for Entrepreneurship
Email: dcook4@uh.edu

 
Paul Galvani

Paul Galvani
Lecturer
Phone: 713-525-9555
Email: pgalvani@uh.edu

Carl Herman

Carl Herman
Executive Professor
Phone: 713-743-4862
Email: cherman@uh.edu

 
Ken Jones

Ken Jones
Associate Director
Wolff Center for Entrepreneurship
Phone: 713-743-1983
Email: kjones@bauer.uh.edu

Jacqueline Kacen

Jacqueline Kacen
Clinical Professor
Phone: 713-743-4174
Email: jkacen@uh.edu

 
James Kane

James Kane
Internship Program Administrator
& Entrepreneurial Research
Phone: 713-743-4752
Email: jmkane@bauer.uh.edu

John Karonika

John Karonika
Clinical Professor
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: jkaronika@uh.edu

 
Steven Koch

Steven Koch
Executive Professor
Phone: 713-743-4561
Email: sfkoch@uh.edu

Joel LeBon

Joel Le Bon
Clinical Professor
Director, Executive Education, SEI
Phone: 713-743-4166
Email: jlebon@bauer.uh.edu

 
Martin Lindenberg

Martin Lindenberg
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555

Alan Lish

Alan D. Lish
Executive Professor
Phone: 832-842-4179
Email: adlish@uh.edu

 
John McKeever

John McKeever
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: jmckeever@gelbconsulting.com

Phil Morabito

Phil Morabito
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: pmorabito@piercom.com

 
Carlos Ortega

Carlos Ortega
Executive Professor
Phone: 713-743-4752
Email: cortega@uh.edu

Gary Randazzo

Gary Randazzo
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: gwrandazzo@uh.edu

 
Keith Rassin

Keith Rassin
Lecturer
Phone: 832-842-4179
Email: kdrassin@uh.edu

Susana Rosas

Susana Rosas
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: srosas@bauer.uh.edu

 
William Sherrill

William Sherrill
Founder & Chairman Emeritus
Wolff Center for Entrepreneurship
Phone: 713-743-4752
Email: bill@uh.edu

Josh Tabin

Josh Tabin
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555

 
Amy Vandaveer

Amy Vandaveer
Executive Professor
Phone: 713-743-6075
Email: avandaveer@uh.edu

James (Randy) Webb

James (Randy) Webb
Executive Professor
Phone: 713-743-1661
Email: jrwebb@bauer.uh.edu

 
James Wilkinson

James Wilkinson
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555

Greg Wright

Greg Wright
Entrepreneur in Residence
Phone: 713-743-4752
Email: gwright@bauer.uh.edu

 

Emeritus/Emerita

Keith Cox

Keith Cox
Professor Emeritus
Phone: 713-743-4559
Email: cox@uh.edu

Herbert (Pete) Lyon

Herbert (Pete) Lyon
Professor Emeritus

 
Bette Stead

Bette Stead
Professor Emerita

Home
People
Faculty
Ph.D. Students
Staff
Seminar Series
Academic Programs
Marketing Course Syllabi
Undergraduate
MBA / MS
Ph.D.
Centers & Institutes
Recent Publications
News & Awards
Contact Us

Department of Marketing & Entrepreneurship
University of Houston
334 Melcher Hall
Houston, Texas 77204-6021
Phone: 713-743-4555
Fax: 713-743-4572